My Bag

Your bag is currently empty.

Purchase PaperbackBuy Ebook
Author Bio

JD Murphy is an Australian author, based in Queensland and he often asks 'what is life without a good yarn?'. His first novel, The Arbor Girls, published in 2020 was considered one of the best first novels released by a new author and received good reception with reviewers and readers around the globe. JD Murphy's gripping second novel of a contemporary setting, examines the clashes possible between the cultures and faiths inherent in a freedom focused nation such as Australia. It is, above all, created to entertain readers. JD Murphy trusts that they will be wholesomely entertained by yet another acclaimed yarn.

View Vodcast


By JD Murphy

RRP $24.95
ISBN: 9781922444523

A Jade Reynolds Thriller Jade Reynolds is a dedicated detective. Articulate. Intelligent. Ethical.

She manages her 'patch' with her law book in one hand and the gift of compassion in the other. A series of gruesome killings draw her deeper into the psychotic world of unknown enemies. Her personal life is bleached of joy by tragedy. She must prevail to retain her sanity and purpose of intent to stop the killings. She knows in her heart that she will survive; that she has to muster her all to achieve expectations of herself - before darkness and insanity consume her...

"A gripping and entertaining thriller that raises questions and thoughts on the unexpected and the unanticipated...great book and thoroughly recommend..." Douglas, IndieBooks reviewer.

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognise their continuing connection to land, waters and culture.

We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Available Everywhere Great Books Are